Language selection

Search

2021 Recipients – Excellence in Early Childhood Education

Certificate of Excellence

British Columbia

Maria Rodrigues

With her holistic approach to teaching, Maria Rodrigues succeeds in inclusion and empowerment for all children, and contributes to an immensely successful preschool program.

Manitoba

Karlin Mann

Karlin Mann implements innovative pedagogical approaches that foster creativity, develop literacy skills, and integrate Indigenous culture and traditions.

New Brunswick

Marie Levi

An advocate for cultural learning paths for First Nations children, Indigenous culture and traditions are forefront in the learning experiences of the children under Marie Levi’s care.

Ontario

Tonja Armstrong-MacInnis

Through her holistic approach to teaching, Tonja Armstrong-MacInnis succeeds in inclusion and empowerment for all children, and has a steadfast commitment to social justice.

Quebec

Doreen Hogue

This innovative educator ensures that children have every opportunity for the best possible start in life.

Certificate of Achievement

Alberta

Sarah (Sally) Guzzardi

Sally Guzzardi approaches each child with empathy and understanding paired with high expectations and clear boundaries, and tirelessly sees the best in them.

Simelukuthula "Thula" Sibanda

Recognized for her unwavering dedication to the development of children, Thula Sibanda is a leader in implementing “Flight” - Alberta’s Early Learning and Care framework.

British Columbia

Chantelle Colthorp

Chantelle Colthorp’s practice is about the best interest of each child. This includes elder involvement, health promotion, family and community involvement, connection to community resources, and a connection to nature.

Manitoba

Tannis Piper

Using the environment as a third educator, Tannis Piper, sets up her activities in an aesthetically pleasing environment that is warm and inviting to the children.

Jenny Sanderson

A leader in education, Jenny Sanderson ensures that children in her care have a successful immersion into the elementary school system by promoting and nurturing their Indigenous heritage.

Nova Scotia

Margaret MacDonald

Margaret MacDonald uses inclusive and dynamic teaching methods in her class. She developed the Grand Friends program to the benefit of the children, as well as on the elderly in the community.

Ontario

Lisa Breen

This educator is a leader in virtual learning who extends her knowledge to support children and educators in developing the competency and the confidence they need in the virtual classroom.

Cheri Grandbois

By always trying new things, Cheri Grandbois is changing how she uses technology to best suit needs the children and parents to make the journey of learning and growing something unforgettable.

Quebec

Jennifer Cyr

Known for her teaching methods focused on inclusion and attention to each child’s individual needs, as well as her educational publications, this educator clearly shows that she is passionate about child development.

Yukon

Cyndi Desharnais

The vast contributions that Cyndi Desharnais has made to advancing early childhood education in the province establishes her as a leader among early childhood educators – a sector that is a key determinant in a society’s future.

All 2021 recipients

2021 Recipients
Certificate Community Name of setting Name of educator Type of setting Highlights
Alberta
Certificate of Achievement Calgary Calgary Montessori School #1 Sarah (Sally) Guzzardi Nursery school for children ages 3 to 6 years Sally Guzzardi approaches each child with empathy and understanding paired with high expectations and clear boundaries, and tirelessly sees the best in them.
Certificate of Achievement Edmonton Edmonton Northwest Day Care Centre Simelukuthula "Thula" Sibanda Child care centre Recognized for her unwavering dedication to the development of children, Thula Sibanda is a leader in implementing “Flight” - Alberta’s Early Learning and Care framework.
British Columbia
Certificate of Excellence Vancouver University Hill Preschool Maria Rodrigues Preschool for children ages 3 months to school age With her holistic approach to teaching, Maria Rodrigues succeeds in inclusion and empowerment for all children, and contributes to an immensely successful preschool program.
Certificate of Achievement Kelowna Awasisak Achakos Head Start Chantelle Colthorp Aboriginal Head Start for children ages 3 to 5 years Chantelle Colthorp’s practice is about the best interest of each child. This includes elder involvement, health promotion, family and community involvement, connection to community resources, and a connection to nature.
Manitoba
Certificate of Excellence Winnipeg Oak Street Nursery School Karlin Mann Nursery School for children ages 2 to 6 years Karlin Mann implements innovative pedagogical approaches that foster creativity, develop literacy skills, and integrate Indigenous culture and traditions.
Certificate of Achievement Winnipeg Springs Christian Academy Preschool Tannis Piper Preschool for children 4 years old Using the environment as a third educator, Tannis Piper, sets up her activities in an aesthetically pleasing environment that is warm and inviting to the children.
Certificate of Achievement Winnipeg Four Feathers Inc. Head Start Program Jenny Sanderson Aboriginal Head Start Pre-school program for children ages 3 to 6 years A leader in education, Jenny Sanderson ensures that children in her care have a successful immersion into the elementary school system by promoting and nurturing their Indigenous heritage.
New Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence Eel Ground Eel Ground Aboriginal Head Start Program Marie Levi Aboriginal Head Start Program An advocate for cultural learning paths for First Nations children, Indigenous culture and traditions are forefront in the learning experiences of the children under Marie Levi’s care.
Nova Scotia
Certificate of Achievement Halifax Purdy’s Wharf Childcare Center (YMCA of Greater Halifax/Dartmouth) Margaret MacDonald Preschool for children ages 3 to 5 years Margaret MacDonald uses inclusive and dynamic teaching methods in her class. She developed the Grand Friends program to the benefit of the children, as well as on the elderly in the community.
Ontario
Certificate of Excellence Toronto The Linden School Tonja Armstrong-MacInnis Kindergarten class for children ages 3 to 6 Through her holistic approach to teaching, Tonja Armstrong-MacInnis succeeds in inclusion and empowerment for all children, and has a steadfast commitment to social justice.
Certificate of Achievement Welland Niagara Catholic Virtual Elementary School Lisa Breen Kindergarten class for children ages 3 to 6 This educator is a leader in virtual learning who extends her knowledge to support children and educators in developing the competency and the confidence they need in the virtual classroom.
Certificate of Achievement Kenora Valleyview Public School Cheri Grandbois Dedicated Early Childhood Educator in a kindergarten classroom By always trying new things, Cheri Grandbois is changing how she uses technology to best suit needs the children and parents to make the journey of learning and growing something unforgettable.
Quebec
Certificate of Excellence Terrebonne Garderie éducative La Rose des vents Doreen Hogue Daycare for children ages 0 to 5 years old This innovative educator ensures that children have every opportunity for the best possible start in life.
Certificate of Achievement Montreal École François-La Bernarde Jennifer Cyr Preschool Known for her teaching methods focused on inclusion and attention to each child’s individual needs, as well as her educational publications, this educator clearly shows that she is passionate about child development.
Yukon
Certificate of Achievement Whitehorse Care-a-Lot Day Care Center Cyndi Desharnais Preschool for children ages 1 to 12 year (special needs to age 17) The vast contributions that Cyndi Desharnais has made to advancing early childhood education in the province establishes her as a leader among early childhood educators – a sector that is a key determinant in a society’s future.
Date modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Lauréats de 2021 – Excellence en éducation de la petite enfance

Certificat d'excellence

Colombie-Britannique

Maria Rodrigues

Grâce à son approche holistique de l’enseignement, Maria Rodrigues réussit à inclure et à autonomiser tous les enfants et contribue à un programme préscolaire à succès.

Manitoba

Karlin Mann

Karlin Mann met en œuvre des approches pédagogiques novatrices qui favorisent la créativité, développent des compétences en littératie et intègrent la culture et des traditions autochtones.

Nouveau-Brunswick

Marie Levi

Préconisant des parcours d’apprentissage culturels pour les enfants des Premières Nations, Marie Levi met au premier plan la culture et les traditions autochtones dans les expériences d’apprentissage des enfants dont elle s’occupe.

Ontario

Tonja Armstrong-MacInnis

Grâce à son approche holistique de l’enseignement, Tonja Armstrong MacInnis réussit à inclure et à autonomiser tous les enfants, et est fermement déterminée à assurer la justice sociale.

Québec

Doreen Hogue

Cette éducatrice innovatrice veille à ce que les enfants aient toutes les chances de prendre le meilleur départ possible dans la vie.

Certificat d'honneur

Alberta

Sarah (Sally) Guzzardi

Sally Guzzardi aborde chaque enfant avec empathie et compréhension, instaurant des attentes élevées et des limites claires, et voit inlassablement ce qu’ils ont meilleur en eux.

Simelukuthula "Thula" Sibanda

Reconnue pour son dévouement indéfectible au développement des enfants, Thula Sibanda est une précurseure de la mise en œuvre d’Envol, le cadre pour les programmes d’apprentissage et de garde des jeunes enfants en Alberta.

Colombie-Britannique

Chantelle Colthorp

La pratique de Chantelle Colthorp est axée sur l’intérêt supérieur de chaque enfant, ce qui inclut la participation des aînés, la promotion de la santé, la participation des familles et de la collectivité, le lien avec les ressources communautaires et le lien avec la nature.

Manitoba

Tannis Piper

En utilisant l’environnement comme troisième éducateur, Tannis Piper met en place ses activités dans un environnement esthétiquement plaisant, chaleureux et accueillant pour les enfants.

Jenny Sanderson

Chef de file en éducation, Jenny Sanderson veille à ce que les enfants dont elle s’occupe s’intègrent bien au système scolaire primaire tout favorisant et en entretenant leur patrimoine autochtone.

Nouvelle-Écosse

Margaret MacDonald

Margaret MacDonald utilise des méthodes d’enseignement inclusives et dynamiques dans sa classe. Elle a développé le programme Grands Amis au profit des enfants, ainsi que des personnes âgées de la collectivité.

Ontario

Lisa Breen

Cette éducatrice est une chef de file de l’apprentissage virtuel qui partage ses connaissances afin d’aider les enfants et les éducateurs à acquérir les compétences et la confiance dont ils ont besoin dans la salle de classe virtuelle.

Cheri Grandbois

En essayant continuellement de nouvelles choses, Cheri Grandbois change sa façon d’utiliser la technologie pour mieux répondre aux besoins des élèves et des parents et rend le parcours d’apprentissage et de croissance inoubliable pour ses élèves.

Québec

Jennifer Cyr

Reconnue pour ses méthodes pédagogiques axées sur l’inclusion et l’attention aux besoins de chaque enfant, ainsi que pour ses publications pédagogiques, cette éducatrice exprime bien sa passion pour le développement de l’enfant.

Yukon

Cyndi Desharnais

Les vastes contributions de Cyndi Desharnais à l’avancement de l’éducation de la petite enfance dans la province font d’elle un chef de file parmi les éducateurs de la petite enfance, un secteur qui joue un rôle déterminant dans l’avenir d’une société.

Tous les lauréats 2021

Lauréats 2021
Certificat Collectivité Nom de l’établissement Nom de l’éducatrice ou de l’éducateur Type d’établissement Faits saillants
Alberta
Certificat d'honneur Calgary Calgary Montessori School #1 Sarah (Sally) Guzzardi Garderie éducative pour des enfants de 3 à 6 ans Sally Guzzardi aborde chaque enfant avec empathie et compréhension, instaurant des attentes élevées et des limites claires, et voit inlassablement ce qu’ils ont meilleur en eux.
Certificat d'honneur Edmonton Edmonton Northwest Day Care Centre Simelukuthula "Thula" Sibanda Centre de la petite enfance Reconnue pour son dévouement indéfectible au développement des enfants, Thula Sibanda est une précurseure de la mise en œuvre d’Envol, le cadre pour les programmes d’apprentissage et de garde des jeunes enfants en Alberta.
Colombie-Britannique
Certificat d'excellence Vancouver University Hill Preschool Maria Rodrigues Établissement préscolaire pour des enfants de 3 mois à l’âge scolaire Grâce à son approche holistique de l’enseignement, Maria Rodrigues réussit à inclure et à autonomiser tous les enfants et contribue à un programme préscolaire à succès.
Certificat d'honneur Kelowna Awasisak Achakos Head Start Chantelle Colthorp Programme d’aide préscolaire pour des enfants autochtones de 3 à 5 ans La pratique de Chantelle Colthorp est axée sur l’intérêt supérieur de chaque enfant, ce qui inclut la participation des aînés, la promotion de la santé, la participation des familles et de la collectivité, le lien avec les ressources communautaires et le lien avec la nature.
Manitoba
Certificat d'excellence Winnipeg Oak Street Nursery School Karlin Mann Garderie éducative pour des enfants de 2 à 6 ans. Karlin Mann met en œuvre des approches pédagogiques novatrices qui favorisent la créativité, développent des compétences en littératie et intègrent la culture et des traditions autochtones.
Certificat d'honneur Winnipeg Springs Christian Academy Preschool Tannis Piper Établissement préscolaire pour des enfants de 4 ans En utilisant l’environnement comme troisième éducateur, Tannis Piper met en place ses activités dans un environnement esthétiquement plaisant, chaleureux et accueillant pour les enfants.
Certificat d'honneur Winnipeg Four Feathers Inc. Head Start Program Jenny Sanderson Programme d’aide préscolaire pour des enfants autochtones de 3 à 6 ans Chef de file en éducation, Jenny Sanderson veille à ce que les enfants dont elle s’occupe s’intègrent bien au système scolaire primaire tout favorisant et en entretenant leur patrimoine autochtone.
Nouveau-Brunswick
Certificat d'excellence Eel Ground Eel Ground Aboriginal Head Start Program Marie Levi Programme d’aide préscolaire aux Autochtones Préconisant des parcours d’apprentissage culturels pour les enfants des Premières Nations, Marie Levi met au premier plan la culture et les traditions autochtones dans les expériences d’apprentissage des enfants dont elle s’occupe.
Nouvelle-Écosse
Certificat d'honneur Halifax Purdy’s Wharf Childcare Center (YMCA of Greater Halifax/Dartmouth) Margaret MacDonald Établissement préscolaire pour des enfants de 3 à 5 ans Margaret MacDonald utilise des méthodes d’enseignement inclusives et dynamiques dans sa classe. Elle a développé le programme Grands Amis au profit des enfants, ainsi que des personnes âgées de la collectivité.
Ontario
Certificat d'excellence Toronto The Linden School Tonja Armstrong-MacInnis Maternelle pour des enfants de 3 à 6 ans Grâce à son approche holistique de l’enseignement, Tonja Armstrong MacInnis réussit à inclure et à autonomiser tous les enfants, et est fermement déterminée à assurer la justice sociale.
Certificat d'honneur Welland Niagara Catholic Virtual Elementary School Lisa Breen Maternelle pour des enfants de 3 à 6 ans Cette éducatrice est une chef de file de l’apprentissage virtuel qui partage ses connaissances afin d’aider les enfants et les éducateurs à acquérir les compétences et la confiance dont ils ont besoin dans la salle de classe virtuelle.
Certificat d'honneur Kenora Valleyview Public School Cheri Grandbois Éducatrice de la petite enfance dévouée dans une classe de maternelle En essayant continuellement de nouvelles choses, Cheri Grandbois change sa façon d’utiliser la technologie pour mieux répondre aux besoins des élèves et des parents et rend le parcours d’apprentissage et de croissance inoubliable pour ses élèves.
Québec
Certificat d'excellence Terrebonne Garderie éducative La Rose des vents Doreen Hogue Garderie pour des enfants de 0 à 5 ans Cette éducatrice innovatrice veille à ce que les enfants aient toutes les chances de prendre le meilleur départ possible dans la vie.
Certificat d'honneur Montreal École François-La Bernarde Jennifer Cyr Établissement préscolaire Reconnue pour ses méthodes pédagogiques axées sur l’inclusion et l’attention aux besoins de chaque enfant, ainsi que pour ses publications pédagogiques, cette éducatrice exprime bien sa passion pour le développement de l’enfant.
Yukon
Certificat d'honneur Whitehorse Care-a-Lot Day Care Center Cyndi Desharnais Établissement préscolaire pour enfants de 1 à 12 ans (et service de garde pour enfants jusqu’à 17 ans ayant des besoins spéciaux) Les vastes contributions de Cyndi Desharnais à l’avancement de l’éducation de la petite enfance dans la province font d’elle un chef de file parmi les éducateurs de la petite enfance, un secteur qui joue un rôle déterminant dans l’avenir d’une société.
Date de modification :