Liens de la barre de menu commune


Archived - Secretariat

Archived Content

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats on the "Contact Us" page.

The Competition Policy Review Panel was supported throughout its work by a Secretariat located on the 10th floor of 280 Albert St. in Ottawa.

At the time of release of the Panel’s report, ten individuals were employed at the Secretariat, mostly on secondment from the Government of Canada.  The departments or agencies of origin were:  Industry Canada (5), Human Resources and Social Development Canada (3), Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada (1) and the Competition Bureau (1).

The Secretariat was organized as follows:

  • Executive Director - Andrew Treusch
  • Executive Assistant - Laurel Hearty
  • Director, Policy and Research - Christopher Wilkie
  • Policy and Research
    • Stephen Fertuck
    • Michael Sullivan
    • Kellie Fong
    • Susan Lee*
    • Olivia Quesnel*
  • Director, Consultations and Communications - Christiane Fox
  • Consultations and Communications - Trevor Zeck
  • Administration - Gisèle Miron
  • Research Consultant - Ron Hirshhorn

Other contracted individuals also assisted in the production of this report, including Ian Sadinsky, Tom Gussman, Ian Currie, Chris Sadler, and Silke Reichrath.

As of 11 July, 2008 operations of the Panel Secretariat will cease. 

* Olivia Quesnel joined the Secretariat in January 2008 and Susan Lee departed on maternity leave in February 2008.