Liens de la barre de menu commune


Archived - Submissions

Archived Content

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats on the "Contact Us" page.

On behalf of the Competition Policy Review Panel, I’d like to thank the many organizations and individuals who have taken the time and effort to submit their views to us. I am encouraged by the quality and breadth of the submissions, and the wide range of individuals and groups who have contributed to our consultative process.

We look forward to reviewing all submissions and recommendations and will draw upon them in our deliberations and the preparation of our final report later this year.


L. R. Wilson
Competition Policy Review Panel

Should you have any questions or concerns regarding your submission posted below, please contact the Competition Policy Review Panel Secretariat at or at (613) 952-0559.

List of Submissions

A-B   C   D-L   M-Q    R-W    Other


Aéroports de Montréal, Greater Toronto Airport Authority and Vancouver Airport Authority

Air Line Pilots Association International

Air Transport Association of Canada

Alexander Scott


American Bar Association Sections of Antitrust Law and International Law

Areva Canada

Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada      

Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACAA)

Association québécoise de l'industrie du disque, du spectacle et de la vidéo (ADISQ), l'Association des producteurs de films et de télévision du Québec (AQTIS) et Association des réalisateurs et réalisatrices du Québec (ARRQ)

Astral Media

AT&T Enterprises Canada Co.

Atlantic Institute for Market Studies (AIMS)

Atlantic Provinces Economic Council

Bell Aliant

Bell Canada

Bernice Magee, Mayor - Corporation of the Village of Burns Lake


BKL & Associates and Rowan & Associates Inc.

Blakes Competition Law Group

BMO Financial Group

C.D. Howe Institute

Cameco Corporation

Canada China Business Council

Canada Pension Plan Investment Board

Canada’s Research-Based Pharmaceutical Companies (Rx&D)

Canada's Venture Capital & Private Equity Association

Canadian Association of Broadcasters

Canadian Association of Film Distributors and Exporters (CAFDE)

Canadian Association of Income Funds

Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers 

Canadian Bankers Association    

Canadian Bar Association    

Canadian Booksellers Association (CBA)

Canadian Centre for Policy Alternatives (Watkins)

Canadian Chamber of Commerce    

Canadian Chemical Producer's Association

Canadian Conference of the Arts

Canadian Council of Chief Executives

Canadian Council of Grocery Distributors

Canadian Film and Television Production Association

Canadian Independent Petroleum Marketers Association ( CIPMA)

Canadian Institute of Chartered Accountants

Canadian Intellectual Property Office

Canadian Life and Health Insurance Association

Canadian Manufacturers & Exporters

Canadian Radio-Television and Telecommunications   

Canadian Real Estate Association

CanWest MediaWorks Inc.

Cassels Brock & Blackwell LLP

Cement Association of Canada

Certified General Accountants of Canada (CGA-Canada) (1)   

Certified General Accountants of Canada (CGA-Canada) (2)

Certified Management Accountants Canada

Charles Abshez, B.A.(Hons.) C.G.A., C.M.A.

City of Calgary   (1)

City of Calgary   (2)

Coalition for Canadian Astronomy

Commissioner of Competition - Competition Bureau    

Communications Energy and Paperworkers Union of Canada  (1)

Communications Energy and Paperworkers Union of Canada  (2)


Conseil du patronat du Québec (CPQ)

Corus Entertainment

David Momoh

Deloitte & Touche LLP

Directors Guild of Canada

Eastbourne Partners Inc.

eBay Canada

Elk Valley Coal Partnership

Executive Heads of G13 Universities

Fédération des chambres de commerce du Québec (FCCQ)

Food and Consumer Products of Canada

Forest Products Association of Canada

Friends of Canadian Broadcasting

Genworth Financial Mortgage Insurance Company Canada

Gilford Group Limited

Government of Alberta

Government of British Columbia

Government of Nova Scotia

Government of Nunavut

Government of Ontario

Groupe Pétrolier NorCan Inc

Hon Mauril Bélanger P.C., MP

Hon Roy Cullen P.C., MP

The Institute of Chartered Accountants of Ontario

Information Technology Association of Canada (ITAC)       

Institut de la propriété intellectuelle du Canada

Insurance Brokers Association of Canada

Insurance Bureau of Canada     

Jim Peers

Kiggundu, Moses N., Professor of International Business, Sprott School of Business - Carleton University

Kilby, Mr. Michael

Lang Michener LLP

Lawrence Schwartz

Le Groupe CAI Global inc

Level 3 Communications

Literary Press Group of Canada (LPG) and the Association of Canadian Publishers (ACP)

L'Office de la propriete intellectuelle du Canada (OPIC)

M. Elliot Lifson, président de la Fédération canadienne du vêtement et vice-président du conseil de Vêtements Peerless

Magazines Canada

Mannix, Mr. Ron

Manulife Financial

McMillan Binch Mendelsohn

Mining Association of Canada


Montréal International

Mourani, Maria - Member of Parliament for Ahuntsic, Bloc Québécois

MTS Allstream

Multiple Format Industry Association

National Farmers Union

NextWave Wireless Inc.

Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP

Paul Bigioni, BIGIONI LLP

Pengrowth Management Limited


PMI Mortgage Insurance Company Canada (PMI Canada)

Pollution Probe

Polytechnics Canada

Primus Telecommunications Canada Inc.

The Professional Institute of the Public Service of Canada

Public Interest Advocacy Centre (PIAC)


Quebec Government

Quebecor Média inc.

Queen's University - Dept of Civil Engineering


Royal Bank of Canada

Satellite Industry Association (SIA)


Scott Newark, Brian McAdam and David Kilgour (joint)

Shakerhill Partners

Shaw Communications Inc.

SOCIECO conseils socioéconomiques

Society of Composers, Authors and Music Publishers of Canada (SOCAN)   

Sun Life Financial

Le syndicat des Teamsters au Canada

Telecommunications Workers Union



Torstar Corporation


TSX Group

U.S. Department of Justice and Federal Trade Commission

United Steelworkers Union

University of Alberta

van Leeuwen Engineering Limited

Verizon Communications Inc.

Victor W Rudik


William Dunk

William J . Mandzia

Writers Guild of Canada (WGC) and Alliance of Canadian Cinema, Television and Radio Artists (ACTRA) (joint)