Help: Getting started

This site provides the amateur radio operator community with a number of services. This includes, but is not limited to, amateur, call sign and accredited examiner searches, as well as forms for submitting requests for new call signs, amateur certifications and examiner accreditations.

User account

In order to access most of the services on this website (with the exception of searches) you will require a user account. A user account consists of a username and password as well as information about your amateur certificate and examiner accreditation (if applicable). Please seeRequires login for more information.

Submitting a request

Services provided by this website, such a requesting an additional call sign, will follow a series of steps in order to complete the request and submit it to us for processing. These steps are defined below.

  • Login: In order to submit a request you will first be prompted to log in. This is where you provide your username and password that was set up for you when you created your user account. You will have to log in only once per browser session.
  • Certification identification: Each type of request will require you to verify your certification. This may be your amateur certification or your examiner accreditation. Additional information will often be required such as a call sign and date of birth. This information is used for two reasons: 1) to verify your certification/accreditation; 2) to determine the context of the request (Specifying which call sign you wish to change, for example).
  • Data entry: This is where you enter and submit the information related to the request. Once all of the necessary information has been entered and validated it will be sent to us for processing. Processing time depends on the type of request. Some requests have a fee and will require you to mail us payment before we can begin processing. In addition, some requests may require us to contact you for further information.
  • Confirmation: Once a request has been submitted successfully, a confirmation page will be displayed including a confirmation number. This confirmation number should be kept in case you need to contact us regarding the request. The confirmation page lists the data that has been submitted to us by the request.

Security

Security of client information is an important consideration. This website uses Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) encryption to protect all data transmissions between your browser and the Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada server. Measures have also been taken to validate user identity (see User Account above) so that only you may submit requests against your certification, examiner accreditation and call signs.

Date modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Aide : Par où commencer?

Le présent site offre aux opérateurs radioamateurs un certain nombre de services (la liste n’est pas exhaustive) : recherche d’opérateur radioamateur, d’indicatif d’appel, de certification d’opérateur radioamateur et d’accréditation d’examinateur.

Compte d’utilisateur

Pour accéder à la plupart des services offerts sur ce site Web (à l’exception des fonctions de recherche), vous aurez besoin d’un compte d’utilisateur. Il comprend un nom d’utilisateur et un mot de passe, ainsi que des renseignements à propos de votre certificat d’opérateur radioamateur et de l’accréditation de l’examinateur (s’il y a lieu). Pour en savoir plus, consultez la page Aide : Compte d'utilisateur.

Comment soumettre une demande

Pour obtenir les services offerts sur le site (par exemple, demander un indicatif d’appel supplémentaire), il faut exécuter une série d’étapes et nous transmettre la demande aux fins de traitement. Ces étapes sont expliquées ci-après.

  • Ouverture de session : Si vous voulez soumettre une demande, on vous demandera tout d’abord d’ouvrir une session. Vous devez alors fournir le nom d’utilisateur et le mot de passe que vous avez choisis en créant votre compte. Vous ne devrez faire cette opération qu’une seule fois par session de navigation.
  • Détermination de la certification : Pour chaque type de demande, vous devrez vérifier votre certification. Il peut s’agir de votre certificat d’opérateur radioamateur ou de l’accréditation de l’examinateur. Souvent, il faut fournir d’autres renseignements, comme l’indicatif d’appel et la date de naissance. Ces renseignements permettent : 1) de vérifier votre certification/accréditation; 2) de déterminer le contexte de la demande (préciser quel indicatif vous désirez modifier, par exemple).
  • Entrées des données : C’est l’étape où vous entrez et soumettez l’information liée à la demande. Une fois que toute l’information nécessaire a été entrée et validée, elle nous est transmise aux fins de traitement. Le temps de traitement dépend du type de demande. Vous devrez payer des frais pour le traitement de certaines demandes, et nous poster alors votre paiement pour que nous puissions commencer le traitement. De plus, pour certaines demandes, nous devrons peut être vous contacter afin d’obtenir plus d’information.
  • Confirmation : Une fois qu’une demande a été soumise, une page de confirmation s’affiche; on y voit un numéro de confirmation. Vous devez conserver ce numéro, au cas où vous devriez nous contacter à propos de la demande. La page de confirmation présente les données qui nous ont été soumises avec la demande.

Sécurité

La sécurité de l’information fournie par les clients est importante. Ce site Web utilise un protocole sécurisé de cryptage (SSL — Secure Sockets Layer) pour protéger toutes les transmissions de données entre votre navigateur et le serveur d’Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada. Par ailleurs, nous avons pris des mesures pour valider l’identité des utilisateurs (voir Compte d’utilisateur, ci-dessus), de sorte que vous soyez le(la) seul(e) à pouvoir soumettre des demandes relatives à votre certification, à l’accréditation de l’examinateur et aux indicatifs d’appel.

Date de modification :